Mostert, Owen crowned 2017 Pirtek Endurance Cup Champions

Mostert, Owen crowned 2017 Pirtek Endurance Cup Champions
October 22, 2017 | 7:51 pm | Author: Steven Wright

Chaz Mostert and Steve Owen used fast speed and a smart head to collect the most points in the Pirtek Endurance Cup this year.

This the first year that Prodrive was able to collect Endurance Cup to add to the Driver’s championship and Peter Brock/Bathurst 1000 trophies.

A third place at Sandown, tenth-place at Bathurst,  a victory yesterday and a seventh-place today were enough for the Supercheap Auto pairing to win the endurance cup.

This is the first time the trophy has been won by a Ford team, after being won by Triple Eight Race Engineering and Walkinshaw Racing in previous years.

Mostert and Owen won it by 48 points to former Enduro Cup leaders Coulthard/D’Alberto.

# Driver Make Points
4Van Gisbergen/CampbellHolden570
View All