Aussie Driver Search forced to cancel Pukekohe round

Aussie Driver Search forced to cancel Pukekohe round
July 2, 2018 | 3:14 pm | Author: Steven Wright

Unfortunate news coming out of Australia this afternoon as the Aussie Driver Search platform has been forced to cancel their New Zealand round, which was scheduled in early August.

Already has confirmed the entries of Brock Timperley and Barry Holden in their Pro competition, with Callum Crawley in semi-pro competition, Jason Shortt in their GT competition, while Alex Hawley has entered into the Amateur competition. Other drivers are also known have entered into the platform as well.

However, since the news today Aussie Driver Search has cancelled the Pukekohe ADS event which was schedule for Wednesday August 8th, 2018.

It’s been a tough weekend for us here at ADS as we have had to make the decision not to hold our New Zealand round this year,” Aussie Driver Search said in a statement.

“Unfortunately we have had some things outside our control push us into making this hard decision. We understand that people will be disappointed as we are too and we hope to make it up to all who are affected.”

“Please accept our apologies and know this was not an easy decision for us and we are committed to bringing ADS to New Zealand. It just won’t be this year.”

It is unknown to what forced them to cancel the New Zealand round, but it looks like a range of factors forced them to make the unlikable decision.

The next round of the Aussie Driver Search takes place at Morgan Park Raceway in ten days, July 12, 2018.

2018 Aussie Driver Search dates:

May 28: Sydney Motorsport Park, NSW (Completed)
June 12: The Bend Motorsport Park, South Australia (Completed)
June 25: Winton Motor Raceway, Victoria (Completed)
July 12: Morgan Park Raceway, Queensland
August 8: Pukekohe Raceway, New Zealand
August 31: Barbagallo Raceway, Western Australia
September 20: Sandown Raceway, Victoria
October 24: Norwell Motorplex, Queensland
November 6: Wakefield Park Raceway, NSW
December 11-12: Wakefield Park Raceway, NSW (finale)

Photo // Andy Garlepp Photography